How to Cancel Spotify Premium on the App | How to Reactivate My Spotify Subscription

How to Cancel Spotify Premium on the App – Spotify is one of the most popular music streaming platforms in the world. Spotify offers music streaming services in two versions: the free version and the paid subscription version. Spotify Premium is the paid version that offers you access to your favorite tunes without ad intrusion.

Now, if you decide to downgrade your Spotify premium to a free version or you decide to try another streaming platform, then you can cancel spotify subscription. Now, let’s find out how to cancel a Spotify premium subscription.

Why Can’t I cancel Spotify Subscription?

Canceling Spotify subscription can be an issue when you don’t find the cancellation option on your account page. If you can’t find the “Cancel” option, it could be because you signed up for Spotify subscription through a third-party app like iTunes. So, you need to follow Apple’s guidelines of managing your in-app subscription to enable you to cancel the subscription.

You may also not be able to cancel the Spotify subscription because you have another active Spotify account. So, you need to be sure of this and try to remember the details of the account. Use Spotify reset form to find out if you have an email address associated with another Spotify account.

How to Cancel Spotify Premium on the App

How to Cancel Spotify Premium on the App

Canceling your premium subscription will downgrade your account to the free version. This means you will get to experience ads in between songs and you would only be able to shuffle play albums and artists outside of the personalized playlist provided by Spotify.

To cancel Spotify premium subscription just follow these steps:

  • Log into your account page
  • Then select SUBSCRIPTION from the menu on the left-hand side of the screen.  
  • You will find a button that says CANCEL or CHANGE Underneath your subscription type.
  • Click On the option and then select CANCEL PREMIUM
  • Then if you are sure you want to cancel the subscription, click YES.

Your subscription will be canceled, but you would still be able to enjoy the perks of Spotify premium until your next payment is due.

After this, your account will be reverted to the free version. It is important you know that if your subscription is canceled close to your next payment date, the payment may have already been processed. So, the cancellation may not work.

Can I Reactivate My Spotify Subscription

Canceling your Spotify subscription does not mean you cannot reactivate your account. Spotify saves your playlists and settings for three months, and you can get back your premium account within a period of three months. After three months, you would no longer have access to your old settings. But, you can still upgrade your account to Spotify premium account.

Conclusion

You can cancel your account whenever you want by following the steps we’ve showed you. Canceling your account will revert it to the free version and Spotify allows you to have access to it as long as you want.

You can choose to delete the account permanently if you want and this will stop you from getting access to Spotify content.

error: Content is protected !!